We are now open with some restrictions. See HERE for More Info & Hours.
We will continue to provide Curbside Services as well. Go HERE for those. Or call us if you have any questions at all.

Harry Potter Read-alikes

Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow (Book 1)
by Jessica Townsend

A cursed child destined to die on her 11th birthday is rescued and whisked away to a secret realm called Nevermoor and given the chance to compete for a place in a prestigious organization called the Wundrous Society.

Aru Shah and the End of Time (Book 1)
by Roshani Chokshi

12 year old Aru stretches the truth to fit in at her private school, but when she is dared to prove an ancient lamp is cursed, she inadvertently frees an ancient demon.

The Serpent’s Secret
(Book 1)
by Sayantani Dasgupta

Kiranmala considered herself an ordinary 6th grader in Parsippany, New Jersey, but then her parents disappear and a drooling rakkhosh demon shows up in her kitchen, and she is swept into another dimension, full of magic, and more. Somehow Kiranmala needs to sort it all out, find her parents, and save the world.

Land of Stories: The Wishing Spell (Book 1)
by Chris Colfer

Through the mysterious powers of a cherished book of stories, twins Alex and Conner leave their world behind and find themselves in a foreign land full of wonder and magic where they come face-to-face with the fairy tale characters, they grew up reading about.

Wings of Fire: The Dragonet Prophecy
(Book 1)
by Tui Sutherland

Clay is a MudWing dragonet who is destined to end a raging war. But, not every dragonet wants a destiny. And when danger threatens one of their own, Clay and his friends may choose freedom over fate, and set the dragon world on a course that no one could have predicted.

The Lightning Thief
(Book 1)
by Rick Riordan

After learning that he is the son of a mortal woman and Poseidon, god of the sea, 12 year-old Percy is sent to a summer camp for demigods like himself, and joins his new friends on a quest to prevent a war between the gods.

Artemis Fowl (Book 1)
by Eoin Colfer

When a twelve-year-old evil genius tries to restore his family fortune by capturing a fairy and demanding a ransom in gold, the fairies fight back with magic, technology, and a particularly nasty troll.

The Golden Compass (Book 1)
by Philip Pullman

Accompanied by her daemon, Lyra Belacqua sets out to prevent her best friend and other kidnapped children from becoming the subject of gruesome experiments in the Far North.

The Unwanteds (Book 1)
by Lisa McMann

In a society that purges 13 year-olds who are creative, identical twins Aaron and Alex are separated, one to attend University while the other, supposedly Eliminated, finds himself in a wondrous place where youths hone their abilities and learn magic.

The Magic Thief (Book 1)
by Sarah Prineas

A young thief is drawn into a life of magic and adventure after picking the pocket of the powerful wizard Nevery Flinglas, who has returned from exile to attempt to reverse the troubling decline of magic in Wellmet City.

Fablehaven (Book 1)
by Brandon Mull

When Kendra and Seth go to stay at their grandparents’ estate, they discover that it is a sanctuary for magical creatures and that a battle between good and evil is looming.

Inkheart (Book 1)
by Cornelia Funke

12 year-old Meggie learns that her father, who repairs and binds books for a living, can “read” fictional characters to life when one of those characters abducts them and tries to force him into service.

Princess Academy (Book 1)
by Shannon Hale

While attending a strict academy for potential princesses with the other girls from her mountain village, fourteen-year-old Miri discovers unexpected talents and connections to her homeland.

Four English schoolchildren find their way through the back of a wardrobe into the magic land of Narnia and assist Aslan, the golden lion, to triumph over the White Witch, who has cursed the land with eternal winter.

How to Train Your Dragon (Book 1)
by Cressida Cowell

Chronicles the adventures and misadventures of Hiccup Horrendous Haddock the Third as he tries to pass the important initiation test of his Viking clan, the Tribe of the Hairy Hooligans, by catching and training a dragon.